Sales and Use Tax Return Filing and Electronic Payment
Most businesses in New Jersey must file and pay sales and use tax on a quarterly basis, using form ST-51. Filing this tax means turning over the 7% sales and use tax collected from customers and clients to the Department of Treasury. Failing to do so correctly or on time can result in hefty fees and fines. Demian & Company can help you to manage your tax collection throughout the year with our bookkeeping services and can file the quarterly returns for you with an electronic payment to ensure that everything goes smoothly.
The State of New Jersey requires that any business which collected more than $30,000 in sales and use tax during the preceding calendar year file monthly remittance statements and makes payments on a monthly basis if collected sales or use tax exceeds $500 for that month. We can help you to ensure that your monthly payments and reports go as smoothly and as quickly as is possible.
Demian & Company is also experienced with filing sales and use tax in all 50 states.